Hello!

IMG_3507

Hi, all! Welcome to Sneaky Pudding, a brand-new blog focusing on baking and sweets.

So I figure I should shed a little light on the girl behind the blog, a.k.a. myself.

Meet Sarah (yes that’s me up there, all rugged up last winter – and no I did not bake that heart-shaped pastry object I am holding, although one day I will!) – a 19-year-old (almost 20! Yikes!) girl from Sydney, Australia. I am a student of graphic design, a photographer, a musician, a piano tutor, aaand a chef! Well, not one of those ‘real’ chefs, with their fancy hats and ability to cook without starting a fire. (Um, not that I start fires when I cook. Not at all. That time I singed the sleeve of my dresing gown while I was cooking porridge one cold winter morning doesn’t count.)

I decided to begin this blog because, well, I love to cook. Although I certainly don’t do it as much as I’d like to, especially during the college semester, when I spend the majority of my time glued to my computer screen adjusting the tracking on my typography. And sometimes I just can’t be bothered going to the shops to pick up that one ingredient I need. But when I do get the chance to cook, I enjoy every single minute of it! Mixing a big bowl of creamy cake batter, stirring warm vanilla custard over the stovetop, carefully removing a tray of perfectly-risen cupcakes from the oven… and of course, watching my friends and family enjoy whatever it is I’ve conjured up (and sneaking a bite or two in myself occasionally!)

I’m still nowhere near a master at cooking and baking. There are a lot of things I haven’t even attempted yet! So this blog will be my way of sharing all my experiences, experiments, and recipes with you all. And with that, I’m off to the kitchen to go make a cake. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. I tend not to leave a lot of remarks, however i did
    a few searching and wound up here Hello!
    | Sneaky Pudding. And I actually do have a few questions for you if you usually do not mind.
    Is it just me or does it seem like a few of these
    comments look as if they are coming from brain dead visitors?

    :-P And, if you are writing at other online social sites, I’d like to follow everything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list of all of all your shared pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Sneak in a comment:

